Staff

Full Time Staff | Student Staff | Alumni

 

Terrapin Works Staff


Jim Zahniser, Executive Director, Engineering Information Technology
2125 J.M. Patterson Bldg | (301) 405-4907 | zahniser@umd.edu
Strategic planning & direction.


Nathanael Carriere, Operations Manager
1102 Technology Advancement Programs Bldg | (301) 314-1138 | ncarrier@eng.umd.edu
RPC, MIC day to day operations & strategic planning.


Ethan Reggia, Design Manager
1102 Technology Advancement Programs Bldg | (301) 314-1138 | ereggia@eng.umd.edu
Design services extraordinare & strategic planning.


Andy Gregory, Lab Safety & Compliance
1102 Technology Advancement Programs Bldg | (301) 314-1138 | agregor2@eng.umd.edu
Ensure compliance with safety protocols, develop SOPs for safety.


Carson Myers, Software Development
1102 Technology Advancement Programs Bldg | (301) 314-1138 | ctmyers@eng.umd.edu
Python, C++ Development


Nitay Ravin, Software Development & Electronics Prototyping
1102 Technology Advancement Programs Bldg | (301) 314-1138 | nravin@eng.umd.edu
Electronics Systems Design & Development, Python, C++ Development


Nicholas Bentley, Information Technology & Operations
1102 Technology Advancement Programs Bldg | (301) 314-1138 | nbentley@eng.umd.edu
Computing & infrastructure management

 

 

Terrapin Works Student Staff

Our student staff runs most of the day-to-day operations at Terrapin Works. We pride ourselves on having a mostly student-run operation.

Rapid Prototyping Center | Research Prototyping Lab | Keystone Labs | Terps Racing | MakerBot Innovation Center


 

Rapid Prototyping Center


Alex Smith, Senior Lab Manager & Design Engineer
asmith50@eng.umd.edu


Alex Godwin, Software Development
akgodwin@eng.umd.edu


Eli Fastow, 3D Scanning
efastow@eng.umd.edu


Abigail Duncan, CAD & Prototyping
abigaild@eng.umd.edu


Aliaksandr Mamonau, CAD, Prototyping, Electronics Prototyping
amamonau@eng.umd.edu


Darayus Kermani, CAD, Objet30 Specialist
dkermani@eng.umd.edu


 

Research Prototyping Lab


Nathan Young, RPL Coordinator, ProX 200 Specialist
nyoung1@eng.umd.edu


Saul Schaffer, CAD, Prototyping, Objet500 Connex3 Specialist
saul@eng.umd.edu


Katherine Jones, Nanoscribe Specialist
kjones25@eng.umd.edu


Brandon Young, RPL Technician
byoung10@eng.umd.edu


Kevin Moreno, CAD, Markforged, ProX 200 Specialist
kmoreno7@eng.umd.edu


John Fraser, RPL Technician
jfraser7@eng.umd.edu


 

Keystone Labs


Christian Sanjurjo, Keystone Instructor
csanjurj@eng.umd.edu


Stephen Aaron, Keystone Instructor
saaron@eng.umd.edu


 

Terps Racing


Ben Strobel, CNC Technician
bstrobel@eng.umd.edu


Issac Jackel, CNC Technician
ijackel@eng.umd.edu


 

MakerBot Innovation Center


Shon Kaganovich, MIC Technician
shonkaga@eng.umd.edu


Kejin Wang, MIC Technician
kewang@eng.umd.edu


Jack Sturtevant, Software Development, MIC Technician
jsturtev@eng.umd.edu


Noah Vernick, MIC Technician
nvernick@eng.umd.edu


Folu Koiki, MIC Technician
fkoiki@eng.umd.edu


Marc Harron, MIC Technician
mharron@eng.umd.edu


Anna Packy, MIC Technician
apacky@eng.umd.edu


Manasi Pukazhenthi, MIC Technician
manasivp@eng.umd.edu


Evan Chang, MIC Technician
echang@eng.umd.edu


Ladeja Robinson, MIC Technician
lrobins2@eng.umd.edu


 

 

Alumni

We're proud of the accomplishments our students have gone on to achieve. Find below a list of Terrapin Works alumni.


Ibrahim Hashme
University of Maryland


Brett Potter
Harbor Design & Manufacturing


Caroline McCue
Massachusetts Institute of Technology


Fadel Muci
Boeing


Brittany Barbara
Autodesk


Jonas Okafor
University of Maryland


Rick Blanton
Boeing


Tony Ingelido
Entrepreneurship @ University of Maryland